Menu
Sacred Heart Catholic Primary School Home Link
Congratulations to our High 5 Team who have won all their league matches! Our Pollination group had a meeting with Stev last Friday, Do not forget Chorley Get Up & Go for the October Half Term, FREE Places available in Nursery, contact the school office for more information 01257 26 26 59. FREE Learn2Ride available, contact the office if your child is in KS2.. Thank You to Liverpool player & manager Mr Roy Evans who came to school to speak with Yr6 and present a certificate

PE Competitions

PE Competition Dates and Results 2017-2018

PE Competition Dates 2017-2018

Competition

Date

Venue

Year Group

Position

Orienteering

Monday 18th September

Gillibrand Primary School

Year 6

1st

Football League

(Thursday)

21st Sept, 5th and 19th Oct

4-6pm

Holy Cross

KS2

2:0 Anderton St Jo's

2:1 Chorley St Jo's

Netball League

(Wednesday)

27th Sept, 11th and 25th Oct

4-6pm

Finals 26th April

Holy Cross

KS2

10:2 Sacred Heart

5:2 Sacred Heart

8:2 Sacred Heart

Sports hall Athletics

Wed 29th November

4-6pm

Southlands

Year 5 and 6

 

Sports hall Athletics

Thurs 30th November

4-6pm

Holy Cross

Year 3 and 4

 

Indoor Cricket League

Starts: 15th Jan for 4 weeks (Monday)

4-6pm play 1 30minute match per week

TBC

Key Stage 2

 

Basket Ball

Tuesday 16th January

4-6pm

Albany

Key Stage 2

 

Gymnastics

Tuesday 23rd January

1-4pm

Clayton Green Sports Centre

Year 1 and 2

 

Sports Hall Athletic Final

Friday 26th January

Year 3+4 9:30am-12pm

Year 5+6 1-3:30pm

Clayton Green Sports Centre

Key Stage 2

 

Gymnastics

Tuesday 30th January

1-4pm

Clayton Green Sports Centre

Year 3 and 4

 

Dodgeball

Monday 12th Match

4-6pm

St. Michael’s

Key Stage 2

 

Cross Country

Saturday 24th March

9:30am – 1pm

Astley Park

Year 1-6

 

Swimming Gala & Aqua Splash

Wednesday 18th April

7-9pm

All Seasons

Key Stage 2

 

Tag Rugby

Wednesday 25th April

4-6pm

Southlands

Year 5 + 6

 

Tag Rugby Festival

Wednesday 2nd May

4-6pm

Southlands

Year 3 + 4

 

Duathlon

Saturday 5th May

9:30am – 2pm

Astley Park

Key Stage 2

 

B Team Mixed Football

Thursday 10th May

4-6pm

Holy Cross

Key Stage 2

 

Tri Golf

Thursday 17th May

4-6pm

Holy Cross

Year 3 + 4

 

Orienteering

Wednesday 23rd May

4-6pm

Astley Park

Year 5 + 6

 

Mixed Cricket

 

Tuesday 5th June

9:30am - 12pm / 3pm

TBC

Year 4

 

Mixed Cricket

Tuesday 12th June

9:30am – 12pm/3pm

TBC

Year 6

 

Mini Tennis

Tuesday 12th June

4-6pm

Chorley Tennis Club

Year 3 + 4

 

Rounders League

Thursday 14th, 21st 28th June. Confirmation sent nearer time.

Finals: 5th July

Holy Cross

Key Stage 2

 

Girls Cricket

Tuesday 19th June

9:30am – 12pm/3pm

TBC

Key Stage 2

 

Mixed Cricket

Tuesday 26th June

9:30am – 12pm/3pm

TBC

Year 5

 

Quad Kids

Wednesday 27th June

KS1 - am

Year 3+4 – pm

Year 5+6 - afterschool

Southlands

Year 1-6

 

Our Awards

Sacred Heart Catholic Primary School, Brooke Street, Chorley, Lancashire, PR6 0LB
Telephone Number: 01257 262659
Top